Quantcast
Note: LoLPortal is no longer being actively updated as I've joined Riot Games to work on their esports web initiatives. See this blog post for more information.

Back to Blog Posts

Weekend of 12/7/2012 - 12/9/2012 - Your guide to this weekend's League of Legends action

There is a ton of great League of Legends action across 3 continents this weekend. Here's a quick primer on everything that's happening.

Korea

Olympus Champions Winter (Saturday, 12/8)

Group Stage Inter-League Matches

  1. MVP White vs Azubu Blaze (2:00 AM PST | 5:00 AM EST | 11:00 AM CET | 7:00 PM KST) (Countdown) - Azubu Blaze look to return to form after a disappointing IPL 5.
  2. KT Rolster B vs Azubu Frost (~4:00 AM PST | ~7:00 AM EST | ~1:00 PM CET | ~9:00 PM KST) - A clash of titans as KT Rolster B look to continue their dominance of Champions Winter. Watch this match!

Stream: OGN LoL (Free 480P if you register) | Twitch (Free 360P)

Europe

IEM Katowice EU Cross-Realm Qualifiers (Friday, 12/7)

8 teams battle for 3 spots at IEM Katowice in Poland in January:

  • Moscow Five
  • Elohell
  • Eclypsia
  • CLG.EU
  • Fnatic
  • NieOrgarniamyPatch
  • Mouseesports (formerly The Mighty Midgets)
  • SK Gaming

Stream Live! (8 AM PST | 11 AM EST | 5 PM CET | 1 AM Saturday KST)

THOR Open 2012 (Saturday, 12/8 - Sunday, 12/9)

8 teams duke it out in Stockholm for a prize pool of 100,000 kr (about US$14,500):

  • Fnatic
  • ex-Mouseesports
  • Copenhagen Wolves
  • Team Alternate
  • H2k-Gaming
  • Team Solo Mebdi
  • PlayZ Gaming
  • DragonBorns

Brackets | No stream info/schedule yet

North America

Solomid Series Week 6 (Friday, 12/7 - Sunday 12/9)

8 teams fight for a US$3000 prize pool in the final weekly tournament before the Solomid Series grand finals:

  • CLG NA
  • TSM
  • Team FeaR
  • Curse NA
  • Meat Playground
  • Dignitas
  • Team Dynamic
  • ex-Quantic

Stream/Brackets (Friday stream starts at 3:30 PM PST | 6:30 PM EST | Sat 12:30 AM CET | Sat 6:30 AM KST)

China

G-League 2012 Season 2 (Sunday, 12/9)

8 teams in China continue the G-League group stages for a chance at a 270000 CNY prize pool (around US$43,000).

Group B Matches

  1. Team WE vs Team WE i-Rocks
  2. Invictus Gaming 2 vs Wayi Spider

Leaguepedia Info/Brackets

Stream (4:00 AM PST | 7:00 AM EST | 1:00 PM CET | 9:00 PM KST)

comments powered by Disqus